Police seizes 19 vehicles involved in illegal mining, arrests 18 drivers in Baramulla

Baramulla May 10 (KNS): Cracking a whip on illegal mining of minerals, police have seized 19 vehicles and arrested 18 drivers in Baramulla.

Under the supervision of DySP Hqrs Baramulla/SDPO Kreeri & Pattan, police parties seized 19 vehicles (11 Tippers, 8 Tractors) & arrested 18 drivers at Delina, Chakloo, Singhpora, Khawajabagh, Sheeri, Kreeri & Palhallan areas of Baramulla district.

The arrested drivers have been identified as Shabir Ahmad Bhat resident of Shilwat Sumbal, Mansoor Ahmad Wani resident of Kanlibagh, Irshad Ahmad Malla resident of Khanpora, Waseem Ahmad Sheikh & Wahid Maqbool Mir, both residents of Shilwat Sumbal, Ab Hameed Siraj resident of Bomai Sopore, Sameer Ahmad Dar resident of Kanisuth, Adil Ramzan Dar resident of Naranthal, Mohd Yousuf Sheikh & Javed Ahmad Dar, both residents of Khanpora, Afeer Ahmad Bhat resident of Mujgund, Farooq Ahmad Dar resident of Takanwari Srinagar, Nasir Ahmad Sheikh resident of Pehliharan, Aijaz Ahmad Malla & Gh Rasool Marazi, both residents of Sheeri, Faisal Ahmad Khan resident of Bangdara & Adil Khaliq Alaie resident of Waripora Payeen.

Accordingly, cases under relevant sections of law have been registered in Police Station Baramulla, Sheeri, Pattan & Kreeri and further investigation have been taken up.

People are requested not to indulge in any kind of illegal mining activities from any Nallah/river as it is the violation of Government rules. Persons found indulging in illegal mining activities shall be dealt as per law.(KNS)


To Top