Kavinder encourages people to maintain momentum in Assembly polls also

Ex Dy CM leaves for New Delhi to attend PM Modi's Swearing-In Ceremony

Ex Dy CM leaves for New Delhi to attend PM Modi's Swearing-In Ceremony

Jammu, June 8 (KNS): Senior BJP leader and former Deputy Chief Minister, Kavinder Gupta today visited Raipur Satwari here today, urging people of the area to maintain their enthusiasm and support to the Bharatiya Janata Party as the Union Territory is gearing up for the upcoming Assembly elections.

Expressing gratitude to the people for their unwavering support to BJP candidates in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections, Kavinder emphasized the importance of continuing this momentum to ensure a strong and stable government in the upcoming Assembly polls.

The senior BJP leader reiterated the BJP's commitment to the development and progress of Jammu and Kashmir, promising continued efforts to enhance the J&K UT's prosperity and well-being. He encouraged residents to stay actively involved in the political process and support the BJP's vision for a prosperous Jammu and Kashmir.

Kavinder also welcomed the move of the Election Commission to accept applications seeking the allotment of a Common Symbol for the General Election to the Legislative Assembly of J&K Union Territory. He highlighted that this step is a significant move towards ensuring a more transparent and equitable election process.Click Here To Follow Our WhatsApp ChannelHe expressed confidence that this move would enhance the democratic process in Jammu & Kashmir, ensuring that every party, regardless of its size, gets an equal opportunity to present itself to the electorate.

Later in the evening, Kavinder Gupta left for New Delhi to participate in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony, terming it as a historic moment for the country. He conveyed his excitement and pride in witnessing the beginning of another term under PM Modi's leadership, which he believes will continue to drive India towards greater achievements and development.

The senior BJP leader said it is for the first time in the last six decades that a prime minister has returned to power for a third consecutive term. He mentioned Jawahar Lal Nehru became the Prime Minister for a third consecutive term in 1962. After that, PM Modi will enter the office for the third time in a row.

Prominent among those who were present include Vinay Gupta, Bharat Bhushan, Avtar Singh, Bhushan, Sanjeev Gupta, Hans Raj, Gurdyal Singh, and Uttam Singh.(KNS)

To Top